ensuring knowledge, enhancing quality
A 'not-for-profit' organisation,
run for pharmaceutical analysts by pharmaceutical analysts


Welcome to the JPAG News page. We will continue to post items of news that we hope you will find both interesting and informative.

Other News

It has been another successful year for the pharmaceutical analysis research awards and careers symposium held at the Royal Society of Chemistry on Tuesday 20th November 2018. Over 100 delegates attended the meeting with two highly inspirational keynote lectures, eight high-quality podium presentations by students and industrial researchers and over 150 one-to-one meetings between students and career advisors from the pharmaceutical industry.

The winner of the THE GEOFFREY PHILLIPS ANALYTICAL SCIENCE AWARD for the best podium presentation has been announced. The winner was Mr James Gooch, King's College London, who gave a presentation on "Biosensors for the detection of biological evidence". James received a certificate and a bursary of up to £1,000 to support his attendance at a conference of his choice.

The highly commended podium award of £250 was made to Mr Maximilian Karl, Technical University of Denmark, for his presentation on "Micromechanical thermal analysis for solid state characterisation of pharmaceutical formulations".

The winner of the best poster award of £200 GBP was Mr Zachary Enlo-Scott, Kings College London, for his presentation on "Understanding respiratory transepithelial bioavailability and comparative toxicology for human exposure assessments".

Commended poster awards, each of £100 were made to Mr Oliver Ingham, University of Central Lancashire, for a presentation on "Preparation, stability testing and in-vitro antiproliferative determination of ester and amide analogues of Temozolomide" and to & Miss Alice Culkin, Queens University Belfast, for a presentation on "Mechanochemical synthesis of a molten complex containing metronidazole and maleic acid for improved drug release".

The awards were presented by Paul Graham, JPAG Chairman. Many congratulations to all of the 2018 award winners.

Return to NEWS

© Joint Pharmaceutical Analysis Group 2019
Website by Delta Consultancy Services